National Radio Hall of Fame Nominees Announced

By Joe Nelson

On Monday, the National Radio Hall of Fame announced their nominees for the 2018 class of potential inductees. Voting is now open on the personalities for enshrinement on November 15 in New York City. Winners will be announced on June 25.

Notable names for consideration are Dr. Laura, Mike Golic, George Noory and Jim Rome.

The Nominees are as follows:

Active Local/Regional (10 years or more)
Jonathon Brandmeier, Chicago (WLUP/WCKG)
Jim Harper and The Breakfast Club, Detroit (WNIC/WMGC)
Preston and Steve (Preston Elliot, Steve Morrison), Philadelphia (WPLY/WMMR)
Bob Rivers, Seattle (KISW/KZOK/KJR)
Longstanding Local/Regional (20 years or more)
Mike Francesa, New York (WFAN)
Johnny Holliday, Washington, DC (WWDC/WMAL)
Jim Kerr, New York (WPLJ/WAXQ)
Charles Laquidara, Boston (WBCN/WZLX)
Active Network/Syndication (10 years or more)
Nanci Donnellan, The Fabulous Sports Babe
Kim Komando, The Kim Komando Show
Mike Golic and Mike Greenberg, Mike & Mike
Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 years or more)
John Garabedian, Open House Party
Walt “Baby” Love, Gospel Traxx
Dr. Laura Schlessinger, The Dr. Laura Program
Robert Siegel, All Things Considered
The following two categories will be voted on by the public.
Music Format On-Air Personality
Kid Kelly (WHTZ/SiriusXM)
Angie Martinez (WQHT/WWPR)
John Tesh (syndicated)
Spoken Word On-Air Personality
Mark Levin (syndicated)
Joe Madison (SiriusXM)
George Noory (syndicated)
Jim Rome (syndicated)

More information on the NRHOF website HERE

Thanks for tuning in to SanDiegoRadio


Phillip Gone said…
Ellen K gets nominated by not Shotgun Tom Kelly, what a travesty!
Unknown said…
Dr. Laura won't be getting my vote anytime!!!!!

Popular posts from this blog

Wolfman Jack Joins Pala Rez Radio

Headliner Announced for Taco Fest 2019

Sileo Out at The Fan