Jeff & Jer Inducted into The Radio Hall of Fame

By Joe Nelson

The following is from Radio Hall of Fame's website:

Congratulations Jeff & Jer!

Press Contact:Amir Forester, amir@foresterpublicrelations.comLOS ANGELES, July 11, 2016 – Voting results for the 2016 National Radio Hall of Fame’s 24 nominations in six categoriesare in.  Four of those categories were decided by a voting participant panel comprised of 400 industry professionals. The other two categories, Music Format On-Air Personality and Spoken Word On-Air Personality, were voted on by the public.  The 2016 inductees are:Eric & Kathy (Eric Ferguson & Kathy Hart), WTMX 101.9fm The Mix ChicagoActive Local/Regional, 10+ yearsJeff & Jer (Jeff Detrow & Jerry Cesak), KyXy 96.5 FM San DiegoLongstanding Local/Regional, 20+ yearsSteve Harvey, The Steve Harvey Morning Show; syndicated by Premiere NetworksActive Network/Syndication, 10+ yearsDelilah, syndicated by Premiere Networks Longstanding Network/Syndication, 20+ yearsBob Kingsley, Bob Kingsley’s Country Top 40; syndicated by Westwood OneMusic Format On-Air PersonalityMichael Savage, The Savage Nation; syndicated by Westwood One Spoken Word On-Air PersonalityAdditionally, the National Radio Hall of Fame nominating committee voted to induct four individuals for their contribution to the industry.  Those inductees are:George G. Beasley, Chairman/CEO/Founder of Beasley Broadcast Group, Inc.Kidd Kraddick, the late beloved national air personality and founder of Kidd’s Kids CharityTony Roberts, former sportscaster and play-by-play announcer for Notre Dame FootballNeil Rogers, the late legendary southern Florida air personality.National Radio Hall of Fame Chairman Kraig T. Kitchin comments, “This year’s class of inductees represents the diversity that makes radio so personal, entertaining and impactful.  We all very much appreciate everyone who participated in this process as we welcome the very best in our business into the National Radio Hall of Fame.” The black-tie optional induction ceremony takes place at the home of the National Radio Hall of Fame – the Museum of Broadcast Communications in downtown Chicago from 6-9 p.m. on Nov. 17.  Tickets are now available A portion of ticket purchases is a tax deductible charitable donation to the Museum. 


Popular posts from this blog

Wolfman Jack Joins Pala Rez Radio

SanDiegoRadio is Moving

Headliner Announced for Taco Fest 2019